College board recognition

Congrats to seniors Brooklyn Davisson, Carolyn Casey, Elaine Houchin, Isabel Tunney and Weston Smith and junior Chloe Zink for receiving the National Rural and Small Town Award (NRSTA).

These six students are the 2023 @CollegeBoard’s National Recognition Program awardees! The honor recognizes student academic excellence and hard work in high school and that’s a cause for celebration.

The award is an easy way to showcase their hard work with colleges. These student(s) earned this academic honor because of their GPA of 3.5 or higher and outstanding performance on the PSAT/NMSQT®, PSAT™ 10, and/or AP® Exams.

We believe there’s so much that makes our students unique and that’s an asset to colleges and scholarship programs. With this award, we can help more students celebrate that. 

Students earned an academic honor for their strong performance on @CollegeBoard assessments and hard work in class. Doing the work is the hard part. Being recognized for it should be easy. Sophomores/juniors: Find out how you can apply (winter 2024):